Page 8 - FENS Forum 2016 Programme Book
P. 8

On behalf of the organisers, FENS wishes to thank the invited speakers and chairpersons who have accepted to contribute
to the scientific programme, as well as all neuroscientists who have submitted symposia and workshop proposals to the
Forum Programme Committee to establish the present scientific programme. The organisers also wish to thank the great
number of scientists who submitted their abstracts for poster presentation and contributed to a large extent to the success
of the FENS Forum 2016 in Copenhagen.

Management and organisation

» FENS Offices in Brussels
» Host Society Committee, Copenhagen
» Kenes International

In addition the organisers would like to thank:

» The FENS - IBRO/PERC Travel Grant Committee:
Marianne Amalric, France
Lerma Juan, Spain
Vincent Prévot, France
Andreas Draguhn, Germany
Alison Abbott, Germany
Nicolas Caesar Petersen, Denmark
Róbert Gábriel, Hungary
Micaela Morelli, Italy

» The French Society of Neuroscience:
Dominique Poulain, Clémence Fouquet and Jean-Francis Renaudon

Travel Grants

The following organisations have sponsored students and young investigators to attend the FENS Forum.

National Member Societies

Austrian Neuroscience Association: 5 grants of 500€
French Neuroscience Society: 35 grants of 500€
German Neuroscience Society: 20 grants of 500€
Hellenic Society for Neuroscience: 4 grants of 500€
Italian Neuroscience Society (SINS): 10 grants of 500€
National Neuroscience Society of Romania: 2 grants of 300€
Polish Neuroscience Society: 5 grants of 500€
Slovenian Neuroscience Society: 2 grants of 500€
European Society for Neurochemistry: 3 grants of 500€

International Societies

Society for Neuroscience (SfN): 15 grants of $ 2000
FENS acknowledges Kenes Group for its generous contribution to its travel grant programme.


FENS IBRO/PERC grants: 160 travel grants of € 750

   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13